#thankyouthemaccabees

Gutted I was when i read this morning that one of my favourite bands, the maccabees are calling it a day. It’s been a terrible year for bands calling it a day and musicians dying. This on a personal level has properly affected me a lot with only david bowies death in january feeling worse.

I discovered the band in 2012 through them playing live on jools holland and instantly feel in love with there music. I brought all there albums which helped me a lot when i went through the worst period of my life in 2013 by giving me hope during the period of fear and uncertainty. It made it apt that i was able to here them live in 2015 at the live lounge session they did in norwich.

What a sad day

11269974_815588525184418_507992755_n

Best,

Leveridge

Leave a Reply

